Endorsements for August 2022 Primary Elections

The Governing Board of Better Schools for Missouri has announced their endorsements for the upcoming 2022 primary election.

The Board based their decisions on the voting records of incumbents, survey responses from candidates, and input from local school leaders.

The following candidates have been recommended for the primary election. The primary election will be held on August 2, 2022.

Leaders from the following organizations comprise the Better Schools for Missouri Governing Board:

- Missouri Association of School Administrators
- Missouri Association of Elementary School Principals
- Missouri Association of Secondary School Principals
- Missouri Association of School Business Officials
- Missouri Council of Career & Technical Administrators

The organization was founded in 1991 to allow members of these organizations and others who support public education to engage in the political process and support candidates that value public education.

2022 Prima	ry Election Endorsemer	its - Senate
District 4	Karla May	Democrat
District 10	Jeff Porter	Republican
District 12	Rusty Black	Republican
District 14	Brian Williams	Democrat
District 16	Justin Brown	Republican
District 22	Jeff Roorda	Republican
District 24	Tracy McCreery	Democrat
District 26	Nate Tate	Republican
District 28	Sandy Crawford	Republican
District 30	Lincoln Hough	Republican
2022 Primary Election Endorsements - House		
District 1	Jeff Farnan	Republican
District 2	Randy Railsback	Republican
District 3	Danny Busick	Republican
District 4	Greg Sharpe	Republican
District 7	Peggy McGaugh	Republican
District 9	Dean VanSchoiack	Republican
District 10	Bill Falkner	Republican
District 11	Brenda Shields	Republican
District 14	Ashley Aune	Democrat
District 15	Maggie Nurrenbern	Democrat
District 16	Chris Brown	Republican
District 17	Mark Ellebracht	Democrat
District 18	Eric Woods	Democrat
District 19	Ingrid Burnett	Democrat
District 21	Robert Sauls	Democrat
District 22	Yolanda Young	Democrat
District 23	Michael Johnson	Democrat
District 24	Emily Weber	Democrat
District 25	Patty Lewis	Democrat
District 27	Richard Brown	Democrat
District 28	Jerome Barnes	Democrat
District 29	Aaron Crossley	Democrat
District 34	Kemp Strickler	Democrat
District 35	Keri Ingle	Democrat
District 36	Annette Turnbaugh	Democrat
District 41	Doyle Justus	Republican
District 42	Rene Yoesel	Republican
District 45	Kathy Steinhoff	Democrat
District 46	David Tyson Smith	Democrat
District 50	Douglas Mann	Democrat
District 50	Brad Pollitt	Republican
District 52	Terry Thompson	Republican
District 53	Dan Houx	Republican
District 54 District 57	Rodger Reedy	Republican
District 57	Willard Haley	Republican
District 59	Rudy Veit	Republican
District 61	Bruce Sassmann	
ו פוווופוח	חומספ סמאאוומוווו	Republican

Endorsements for August 2022 Primary Elections

District CC	Manlana Tann	D
District 66	Marlene Terry	Democrat
District 67	Neil Smith	Democrat
District 68	Jay Mosley	Democrat
District 70	Gretchen Bangert	Democrat
District 71	LaDonna Appelbaum	Democrat
District 72	Doug Clemens	Democrat
District 74	Kevin Windham Jr.	Democrat
District 75	Alan Gray	Democrat
District 76	Marlon Anderson	Democrat
District 77	Kimberly-Ann Collins	Democrat
District 79	LeKeySha Bosley	Democrat
District 80	Peter Merideth	Democrat
District 81	Steve Butz	Democrat
District 82	Donna Baringer	Democrat
District 83	Sarah Unsicker	Democrat
District 84	Wiley Price	Democrat
District 86	Joe Adams	Democrat
District 87	Paula Brown	Democrat
District 90	Barbara Phifer	Democrat
District 91	Jo Doll	Democrat
District 93	Bridget Walsh Moore	Democrat
District 95	Ann Zimpfer	Democrat
District 98	Deb Lavender	Democrat
District 99	lan Mackey	Democrat
District 105	Cindy Berne	Democrat
District 107	Tracy Grundy	Democrat
District 116	Dale Wright	Republican
District 117	Mike Henderson	Republican
District 120	Ron Copeland	Republican
District 125	Dane Diehl	Republican
District 126	Jim Kalberloh	Republican
District 127	Ann Kelley	Republican
District 129	John Black	Republican
District 132	Crystal Quade	Democrat
District 135	Betsy Fogle	Democrat
District 142	Jeff Knight	Republican
District 143	Bennie Cook	Republican
District 145	Rick Francis	Republican
District 148	Jamie Burger	Republican
District 150	Cameron Bunting Parker	Republican
District 151	Herman Morse	Republican
District 153	Darrell Atchison	Republican
District 161	Lane Roberts	Republican
District 161	Bob Bromley	Republican
DISTRICT TOZ	1 DOD DIOINICY	Topublican